Hey, Man, Where’s My Burger?

UPDATE: I made it!

(Technically I was 16 minutes past midnight, but draft 1 is done!) Now I’m taking a break from the ms for a week (tried to pick it up Monday, but it’s too early) and will start draft 2.

Why I’m holding the mayo and getting to the meat this week!

GOODBURGER: a terrible movie with one funny scene. But a GREAT burger!

It’s late Thursday and I’m jammin’ on the first draft of the manuscript for THE LEAGUE OF DELPHI book#2. If I keep rolling, I have a good chance of meeting my self-imposed deadline of midnight tomorrow (Friday, November 30) – the official end of National Novel Writing Month.

This feat – if accomplished – will mark the first time in my twelve years of writing that I’ll actually be able brag non-stop to everyone (until they get sick of it and stop listening) that I actually participated in AND completed NaNoWriMo.

So I’ll spare you the condiments this week and get back to work crafting the best dang meat patty I possibly can. So, it’s true, you may go a little hungry this week, but trust me – you’ll thank me for it some day.

Now, here’s the cheese on this Brain Burger.

3 good things about getting no Brain Burger this week:

  1. You can nibble on Brain Celery and Carrot Sticks instead and keep your promise to drop that five pounds you gained at Thanksgiving.
  2. You won’t have to read my ten-paragraph rant about the misdating of late-pre-columbian Aztec stone ritual vessels. (I’m pretty ticked-off about it!)
  3. Save that two-for-one Brain Burger coupon to impress your next hot date.
Chris Everheart is author of the thriller
THE LEAGUE OF DELPHI

Available Now
Read my new author interview at Chompasaurus!
Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

