Bring on the Books

The 100-library drop-in tour continues
Home libraries

Local libraries got books this week. I got some insights into what the libraries and schools need from authors.

The past week I was home between trips so I visited libraries in my area and gave them a copy of The League of Delphi: Book I of The Delphi Trilogy. I’m up to 38 so far!

It was great talking with my local school and community librarians. There are a lot of exciting things happening. I’m looking forward to visiting again and doing reader and writer group programs for their teens soon.

This week, I’m heading to the Chicago area and will be visiting lots of libraries along the way – the mountain towns in eastern Tennessee and western Kentucky, Lexington, Louisville, Indianapolis, maybe Cincinnati on the way back.

Then I’m heading to Williamsburg, VA for the Virginia Association of School Librarians conference with many stops en route. After that, it’s the Southeastern Library Association conference in Greeneville, SC. No rest till every library I can get to has been visited!

Can I reach 100 by December 31? Why am I doing this? Am I crazy? Learn how all this got started here.

Also, follow my progress in photos on Facebook.

Now, here’s the cheese on this Brain Burger.

3 happy accidents that happen when visiting 100 libraries:

  1. Sit down in the peace and quiet for more than a minute, fall asleep and get a midday nap.
  2. Remember what it was like to be a teenager – mostly the good parts.
  3. Feel automatically smarter just being around all those books.

SPREAD THE CONSPIRACY – ORDER “THE DELPHI DECEPTION: BOOK II OF THE DELPHI TRILOGY” NOW!

Paperback amazon Delphi Deception

Delphi 2 kindle

Ingram Delphi Deception

Readers rave about The Delphi Trilogy:

“Read. This. Book! Each chapter leaves you on the edge of your seat, and it all leads up to one of the most exciting endings I’ve read in a long time.”

“It has it all: romance, intrigue and suspense… and very well written characters.”

“From the very first page to the very last page I felt like I was on this wild ride.”

“Even the most reluctant of reluctant readers will have a hard time putting these books down.”

Thriller authors agree:
“The Delphi Deception is a masterpiece! It’s an edge-of-your-seat ride filled with mystery and suspense.”
~Heather Burch, author of the critically acclaimed Halflings series.
“An intriguing premise. Everheart’s latest page-turner is packed with mystery, secrets and surprises.”
Steven James, award-winning author of Placebo and Quest for Celestia.
Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Bring on the Books

  1. Pingback: Library Days, Library Nights | ChrisEverheart.com

  2. Pingback: The Long and the Short of Library Trips | ChrisEverheart.com

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

