Dear Teen Me

The letter I didn’t want to write to my young self, but glad I did
Portrait of the author-to-be with a killer instinct.

Portrait of the author-to-be with a killer instinct.

I’d call this breaking news, the fact that I’m featured on Dear Teen Me this week, but the subject matter is so old (does that make me old too?) that it seems like it should be called “not-too-distant history.”

Click here to read the letter.

There’s one thing I learned from writing for Dear Teen Me: the feelings and fears and hopes of the kid I once was are not too far beneath the surface of who I am today. I think that’s a good thing.

Enjoy! (if you dare)

Now, here’s the cheese on this Brain Burger.

3 other things I learned writing a letter to my 14-year-old self:

  1. I don’t exactly feel old, but I definitely don’t look that young anymore.
  2. And here I though I’d forgotten everything I wrote in my journal!
  3. Purple is still my color.

SPREAD THE CONSPIRACY – GET “THE DELPHI DECEPTION: BOOK II OF THE DELPHI TRILOGY” NOW!

Paperback amazon Delphi Deception

Delphi 2 kindle

Ingram Delphi Deception

What librarians are saying about The Delphi Trilogy:

“The League of Delphi by Chris Everheart is super suspenseful and unputdownable in the best sense of the word. A great readalike for kids who have plowed through Percy Jackson and The Hunger Games. We have multiple copies of the book and they have not been on the shelf since we bought them. Teen patrons have loved The League of Delphi.” – Hannahlily Smith, Teen Coordinator, Johnson City Public Library, Johnson City, TN.

“Fast-paced and well written, this thrilling mystery sucks readers in and leaves them anxiously waiting for the next installment of the trilogy. This is exactly the type of book teens enjoy and it will draw in even the most reluctant readers.” – Kiersten Doucette, Teen Services Librarian, Naperville Public Library, Naperville, IL

Readers rave about The Delphi Trilogy:

“Read. This. Book! Each chapter leaves you on the edge of your seat, and it all leads up to one of the most exciting endings I’ve read in a long time.”

“It has it all: romance, intrigue and suspense… and very well written characters.”

“From the very first page to the very last page I felt like I was on this wild ride.”

“Even the most reluctant of reluctant readers will have a hard time putting these books down.”

Related articles
Categories: Uncategorized, Writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

