Home to Delphi

My author visit to Delphi, Indiana on Monday, April 7
I spoke to three groups of 100+ students at Delphi Middle/High School.

I spoke to three groups of 100+ students at Delphi Middle/High School.

When public librarian Lauren and middle school librarian Bernadette invited me to visit their students a Delphi, Indiana, I thought it would be kind of a cool thing. When I got there Monday, I was delighted to find such a welcoming crowd. One girl said “Hi, Chris Everheart!” when I walked in the door.

Full disclosure: I hadn’t done my homework and didn’t know that their school mascot is The Oracles! What could be better than bringing a thriller story about a 3,000-year-old conspiracy involving teenagers and the Oracle at Delphi to a group of kids living in Delphi, Indiana?

Reading to the teens at Delphi Public Library.

Reading to the teens at Delphi Public Library.

After an afternoon of school visits, the public library put on an event with a group of kids who’d all read the book and made trailer videos. That was a blast! In thanks, I read the entire short story The Shadow of Delphi: A Short Delphi Prequel. (I think they liked it.)

I have to admit that I was a little overcome at one point. These kids had put a lot of attention on the Delphi books I and II – and are hollering for number III – and I felt like I was bringing this project home. That was really special.

I only hope I gave the kids at Delphi as much as they gave me.

 

Now, here’s the cheese on this Brain Burger.

3 reasons to visit Delphi, Indiana instead of Delphi, Greece:

  1. You don’t have to bring a gold statue to get into town.
  2. A Hyundai and a GPS can get you there – and back home.
  3. Instead of a scary oracle in the Adyton, there’s a Dairy Queen on Main Street!

SPREAD THE CONSPIRACY – GET “THE DELPHI DECEPTION: BOOK II OF THE DELPHI TRILOGY” NOW!

Paperback amazon Delphi Deception

Delphi 2 kindle

Ingram Delphi Deception
Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Home to Delphi

  1. Pingback: The Burger is Back! | ChrisEverheart.com

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

